STRFKR-“Say To You”

So new Starfucker track, “Say To You” just out, the third single on the upcoming album Miracle Mile and so far this album looks to shape up real nicely. This track is a bit more on the chill side and pretty relaxing to kick back and give a listen. Compare it to some of their other songs like “Born”, “Rawnald Gregory Erickson The Second”, or “Biggie Smalls” and you’ll hear a noticeable difference, a lot quieter, but kind of endearing in a strange way. Fairly simple meaning too I guess, just a little love song. Give it listen and see what you make of it:

LYRICS:

In the night when I come
crawling home
I want to say to you
curse the daylight when I come
crawling home
I want to say to you
Sleep, set me free
In a dream
I am born
apathetic, finally
I’m not sure anymore
We just take what we need
If I was stronger
I would play the fool
I would say to you
Mock the day, when
I come crawling home
I would say to you

ALSO, they’re coming to the Seattle on February 26th, so if that interests you, go for it.

http://stgpresents.org/neptune/calendar/eventdetail/485/-/strfkr


Leave a Reply

