Introducing: Trails and Ways

Soak up this audio goodness. Seriously. This Oakland “bossa nova dream pop” band simply knows how to produce great tracks. The artwork featured for their singles aren’t too shabby either too. Let’s get go over a few of their tracks shall we? Here’s a main theme that carries throughout most of their works:  tropical rhythms and melodies.

My brother introduced this to me in the summer and it quickly escalated into one of my favorite songs to play during the summer.

The sunny world folk music continues on in this jam.

The band described their cover as an attempt to “…do justice to Miguel’s masterpiece by drawing on the smoky early 90s jazz guitar, synths and smooth beats we grew up loving.” I never thought I would say this, but damn I just found one of their works that surpasses the feelings that I had for “Nunca”. This will be my fall jam.

You want these tracks? Swing over to their facebook and download them for free! The only price you pay is a like on facebook, which is an outstanding deal for sweet music like this.


Leave a Reply

