Hell. Yes. Madeon – “The City” ft. Zak Waters

File:MadeonLogo.jpg

God damn this dude is good. Any electric music-heads out there who have not heard of this French producer must’ve been living under a rock. You know that guy who made that live mix of a song called “Pop Culture”? Yeah, same guy right here. And damn he knows how to make some fresh beats. We got a little teaser of a new track of his called “The City” yesterday, and now today, a radio station called BBC Radio 1 with Annie Mac played the song in its entirety and hoooo-boy is it fresh. Apparently the track has been out but has only been playing in live sets, but Madeon is finally relenting and coming out with this new single. Lyrics from Zak Waters provides a little different track from what you usually get from Madeon who does a lot of pure beats, but it’s still alright because the beat is still awesome. Madeon knows how to make some banging beats and doesn’t disappoint with this one; way overshadowing any singing. Great track. Give it a listen and let your love for Madeon grow (or begin to grow!) Stay aware. This guy is changing the electropop scene.

LYRICS:
There is a place in the distance
A place that I’ve been dreaming of
No more time and space don’t exist there
We can dance like there’s no tomorrow
There is a place, no time in space

I’ve got tomorrow to
I’ve got to go all the way
I’ve got tomorrow to
I’ve got to go all the way
I’ve got tomorrow to
I’ve got to go all the way
I’ve got tomorrow to

I can feel the city crumbling around me
I can’t seem to find my way
But I can see a bright light calling through dark night
Hoping I’ll find my way

Yeah I had what I wanted
It went away so fast fast
Yeah I got to let go
We can dance like there’s no tomorrow
So here we go

I’ve got tomorrow to
I’ve got to go all the way
I’ve got tomorrow to
I’ve got to go all the way
I’ve got tomorrow to
I’ve got to go all the way
I’ve got tomorrow to

I can feel the heartbeat underneath the concrete
Just like a kick drum plays
Running in a straight line guided by the street lights
Pushing the dark away

Yeah I had what I wanted
It went away so fast fast
Yeah I got to let go
We can dance like there’s no tomorrow

There is a place in the distance
A place that I’ve been dreaming of
No oh time and space don’t exist there
We can dance like there’s no tomorrow
There is a place, no time in space

There is a place in the distance
A place that I’ve been dreaming of
No more time and space
We can dance like there’s no tomorrow
Oh oh oh!

I’ve got tomorrow to
I’ve got to go all the way
I’ve got tomorrow to
I’ve got to go all the way
I’ve got tomorrow to
I’ve got to go all the way
I’ve got tomorrow to

Tomorrow
Tomorrow
We can dance 


Leave a Reply

