Lana Del Rey’s Previously Unreleased “Serial Killer”

Yo. So Lana Del Rey is fuckin’ awesome. She makes great, dangerously addictive music, is blessed with a heavenly voice and just straight swagger fer dayz. Also she’s super sexy too, so that helps. Already off of her fantastic album “Born To Die”, she is out with a Paradise edition with a seductive one in “Serial Killer”. Shit this stuff is so fresh. I can’t help but feel like there isn’t much that she makes that I don’t like…well maybe not her SNL performance. It’s not even worth linking. But “Serial Killer” definitely is:

The first thing that came to my mind when listening was where the hell did LDR come from? I didn’t even realize she existed for a while, then I heard one of her tracks and was blown away. I don’t know what it is with her. Like I know she has that swagger and can rock my socks off, but damn! Where were you and where did you come from? Every time I listen to her, I feel like she is in the wrong time era. She always gives me this flapper-like vibe that is just so damn intriguing. She might seem like she’s out of place here, but damn her music is so good. She’s really good at manipulating us. One day you think you got her style nailed down, and next thing you know, she’ll come at you with a track with freaking A$AP Rocky. Whatever. I don’t want to take the time to question what LDR really wants with us. I don’t care if she doesn’t give a rat’s ass about what anyone thinks or whether she’s out there for the pursuit and rush for fame. Whatever she wants to do, doesn’t matter. You want to know why? #1: She’s sexy as hell. #2: Her music is the shit. I mean just listen to “Serial Killer”. Although the meaning of the song and the lyrics give off the intentions of a true sociopath, that is borderline obsessive on finding a man that’ll love her and want her, which is a little creepy, it is still so damn seductive. Think of it this way. She is like the Overly Attached Girlfriend Meme. Except she is seductive, sexy and not really trying to smother you…maybe. Just read the lyrics and see for yourself. Although the lyrics definitely give a different vibe, kicking back and listening to this song whilst chilling is pretty tight too.

LYRICS:

Wish I may, wish I might,
Find my one true love tonight.
Do you think that he,
Could be you?

If I pray really tight,
Get into a fake bar fight,
While I’m walking down,
The avenue.

If I lay really quiet,
I know that what I do isn’t right,
I can’t stop what I,
Love to do. 

So I murder love in the night,
Watching them fall one by one they fight,
Do you think you’ll,
Love me too, ooh, ooh?

Baby, I’m a sociopath,
Sweet serial killer.
On the warpath,
‘Cause I love you,
Just a little too much.

I love you just,
A little too much.
(Much, much, much).

You can see me,
Drinking cherry cola,
Sweet serial killer.
I left a love note,
Said you know I love,
The thrill of the rush.

You know I love,
The thirll of the rush.
(Rush, rush, rush).

(You send me right to heaven),
Sweet serial killer,
(I guess I’ll see him over).
Do it for the thrill of the rush,
Love you just a little too much, much.

(You send me right to heaven),
Sweet serial killer,
(I guess I’ll see him over).
I love you just a little too much,
Love you just a little too much, much.

My black fire’s burning bright,
Maybe I’ll go out tonight.
We can paint the town,
In blue.

I’m so hot, I ignight,
Dancing in the dark and I shine.
Like a light I’m,
Luring you.

Sneak up on you, really quiet,
Whisper “am I what your heart desires?”
I could be your,
Ingenue.

Keep you safe, and inspired,
Baby, let your fantasies unwind.
We can do what you,
Want to do, ooh, ooh.

Baby, I’m a sociopath,
Sweet serial killer.
On the warpath,
‘Cause I love you,
Just a little too much.

I love you just,
A little too much.
(Much, much, much).

You can see me,
Drinking cherry cola,
Sweet serial killer.
I left a love note,
Said you know I love,
The thrill of the rush.

You know I love,
The thirll of the rush.
(Rush, rush, rush).

(You send me right to heaven),
Sweet serial killer,
(I guess I’ll see him over).
Do it for the thrill of the rush,
Love you just a little too much, much.

(You send me right to heaven),
Sweet serial killer,
(I guess I’ll see him over).
I love you just a little too much,
Love you just a little too much, much.

(Just have fun), wanna,
Play you like a game boy.
(Don’t want one), what’s,
The thrill of the same toy?
La la, la la la, la la,
La la lie down, down.

(Just have fun), wanna,
Play you like a game boy.
(Don’t want one), what’s,
The thrill of the same toy?
La la, la la la, la la,
La la lie down, down, down.

Ugh.

You can see me,
Drinking cherry cola,
Sweet serial killer.
I left a love note,
Said you know I love,
The thrill of the rush.

You know I love,
The thirll of the rush.
(Rush, rush, rush).

(You send me right to heaven),
Sweet serial killer,
(I guess I’ll see him over).
Do it for the thrill of the rush,
Love you just a little too much, much.

(You send me right to heaven),
Sweet serial killer,
(I guess I’ll see him over).
I love you just a little too much,
Love you just a little too much, much.

Like Life After Nirvana on Facebook!


5 responses to “Lana Del Rey’s Previously Unreleased “Serial Killer”

  • Melissa

    The song serial killer is undeniably beyond awesome. I do have to agree. I heard it about a week ago and have listened to it everyday since. Also discovered marina and the diamonds that same day. It was oct 10, because I discovered marina and the diamonds on YouTube and that was her birthday also. So happy I found these 2 amazing artists. Serial killer is one of my favorite songs though. I love how to be a heartbreaker by marina and the diamonds. Finding so many amazing artists this year gaga’s still my fav. I love Kesha, Britney, Neon Hitch, Natalia Kills, so many more. Great great artists!

  • Janhvii

    Actually, personally I dont think Lana’s song “serial Killer” is about Lana being “obsessive” about one guy..I think her song is about loving the thrill of a beginning of a relationship and making people fall in love with her, But eventually she gets bored and moves on to the next guy without feeling any remorse or sorrow, much like a sociopath. She refers to herself as a serial killer because she “kills love” (but not actually physically killing anyone). She’s aware that what she’s doing is horrible, but she keeps doing it because she “loves the thrill of the rush”.

Leave a Reply

