Iska Daaf Rescinds Demos

A couple of days ago I published an article (https://lifeafternirvana.wordpress.com/2012/07/17/introducing-iska-daaf/) about Iska Daaf, a new Seattle group composed of Mad Rad’s Buffalo Madonna and Mt. St. Helens Vietnam Band’s Benjamin Verdoes. I passed along a link to the duo’s SoundCloud, a page that featured demos for two songs, “Happiness” and “Rumi”. Apparently, so did The Stranger (http://lineout.thestranger.com/lineout/archives/2012/07/17/iska-daaf). Two days later, and the demos have been removed. Are us bloggers to be blamed? Most definitely. Did I scoop these guys before The Stranger? I believe I did. Hire me.

About ctrimis

I am a student at the University of Washington, majoring in Percussion Performance and Music Education. View all posts by ctrimis

Leave a Reply

