Kony 2012: The Music

Chances are you’ve probably seen the people on facebook sharing this video about Joseph Kony all over facebook. It’s amazing to see how this organization continues its inspiring work in this video about the origins, the work, and the future goals of Invisible Children. This video is not just about raising awareness about the atrocities, but raising awareness of the power of a conscious social movement. Hope at its finest. Of particular interest for me comes around the 18 minute mark, discussing about the US’s commitment to send in military advisers into Uganda. I was very surprised about the fact that it even occurred, as I did not even hear a single thing about it.

KONY 2012 is a film and campaign by Invisible Children that aims to make Joseph Kony famous, not to celebrate him, but to raise support for his arrest and set a precedent for international justice. The man abducted over 30,000 children to fill the ranks of his army.
Pledge your support at http://bit.ly/konydonate and continue to share this story.

“02 Ghosts I” Performed by Nine Inch Nails

Written by Atticus Ross and Trent Reznor
Produced by Alan Moulder, Atticus Ross, and Trent Reznor
Nine Inch Nails appear courtesy of The Null Corporation

“Punching in a Dream”
Performed by The Naked and Famous

Written by Aaron Short, Alisa Xayalith, and Thom Powers
Produced by Thom Powers
The Naked and Famous appear courtesy of Somewhat Damaged and Universal Republic

“Arrival of the Birds”
Performed by The Cinematic Orchestra

Written by The Cinematic Orchestra

Produced by The Cinematic Orchestra
The Cinematic Orchestra appears courtesy of Disney Records

“Roll Away Your Stone”
Performed by Mumford and Sons

Written by Benjamin Lovett, Edward Dwane, Marcus Mumford, and Winston Marshall
Produced by Markus Dravs
Mumford and Sons appear courtesy of Glassnote Entertainment Group LLC

“On (Instrumental)”
Performed by Bloc Party

Written by Bloc Party
Produced by Jacknife Lee
Bloc Party appears courtesy of Vice Records

“A Dream within a Dream”
Performed by The Glitch Mob

The Glitch Mob appears courtesy of Glass Air

“I Can’t Stop”
Performed by Flux Pavilion

Flux Pavilion appears courtesy of Circus Records Limited

One response to “Kony 2012: The Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: