You’re Gonna Love This Group

I recently looked into this band because I am going to be seeing them play Deck the Hall Ball December 7 at Key Arena, along with Death Cab for Cutie, Mumford & Sons, Cage the Elephant, Young the Giant, and Foster the People (big night!). Their debut album Never Trust a Happy Song just came out this September and they seem to be blowing up fast, already touring with the likes of Florence and the Machine and Young the Giant. The band, GROUPLOVE, formed a tight bond at an artists’ retreat on the island of Crete two years ago and have been together ever since: creating a sound similar to Modest Mouse, but with an extra oomph I was always looking for. The songs move stylistically in all different directions and I truly think the album will be remembered as one of the best of the year. Here is one of their singles, “Colours,” if you like this you should definitely look into the rest of the album, it’s great stuff.

About tcapps123

Hi everyone! I'm a philosophy student at Fairhaven College in Western Washington. My musical interests range all across the board, particularly indie, punk and pop. I've also spent a lot of time writing my own songs and playing in bands. I'm not a huge fan of critiquing music because after all, who are any of us to judge someone else's creation? But I love sharing music and hopefully you'll enjoy my unique perspective here at LifeAfterNirvana. View all posts by tcapps123

Leave a Reply

