Ben and Zooey Split

You know it’s a crazy day in the music world when ultimate music couple Ben Gibbard (Death Cab For Cutie) and Zooey Deschanel (She & Him) call it quits after just two years of marriage (not gonna lie, I was really hoping for some super-talented kids).

What does this mean?

If the recent set lists are any indication for Death Cab, it’s that Ben isn’t loving L.A. (“Why You’d Want To Live Here”) and the band is feeling a return to its indie roots. I’m very intrigued.

I’m sorry Ben, and I’m sorry Zooey. I hope it all works out for the both of you.

I leave you with this:

Gibbard, 35, and Deschanel, 31, married near Seattle in September 2009. The two met after their mutual manager introduced them three years ago. “I was just awestruck that she was even talking to me,” Gibbard told New York Magazine in a recent cover story about the singer/actress. — Rolling Stone

Death Cab for Cutie – Why You’d Want to Live Here

PS: An interesting article.

About Dylan Visvikis

Dylan Visvikis is a working screenwriter and director in Los Angeles. View all posts by Dylan Visvikis

One response to “Ben and Zooey Split

Leave a Reply

