Re-Introducing Myself and A Promise to Be More Involved.

No, that’s not the name of a solo-acoustic act from Portland, nor is it the title of a Get Up Kids-esque pop-punk jam. As paraphrased from Dennis Green, that statement is what you think it is. An introduction, of sorts, even though I’ve posted here before. This is a vow, from me to you, to post more often.

My name, for those of you who don’t know me, is Chris Trimis. I am a friend of both Vincent and Dylan, high school buds from Woodinville. I will be attending the University of Washington starting next month along with Vincent. I will be majoring in music, percussion performance to be more exact. Music (and sports) are basically my life. I listen to an assortment of things, I’d say my favorite artists are Elliott Smith, Japandroids, the Thermals, Shabazz Palaces, and Miles Davis. Eclectic. I love the Seattle Seahawks and Vancouver Canucks. My favorite film is probably Mulholland Dr.
But I digress. I look forward to sharing my insights with you on everything from indie to jazz, hip-hop to classical.
For now, I leave you with this:

About ctrimis

I am a student at the University of Washington, majoring in Percussion Performance and Music Education. View all posts by ctrimis

Leave a Reply

