Jónsi-Go Do

Hello lifeafternirvana! My name is Kevin and as you can see, I’m new here. I’ve never really blogged or even publicly announced my music interests. So as a beginner, I thought I’d play it safe and start with a song that I really dig.

Jón Pór Birgisson, otherwise known as Jónsi is an openly gay artist, blind in one eye, that hails from Iceland. Since the hiatus of his band Sigur Rós in January of 2010, his solo career has taken off with his album, Go, released in April 2010. Off of that album comes this very intriguing song called Go Do. I first heard this song on my ipod while shuffling through it. I’ve seen it, but never really given it the time of day. As I was laying there in the wee hours of the morning, I decided to give it a try. After listening to it for a bit, a sort of nostalgic feeling overcame me. This song gives off a feeling of wanting to try something new or hope even. Listening to this song just made me think of my days as a child, running off into fields and exploring. I don’t know why but even when I listen to it now, I get this urge to get up and explore something, to satisfy my inner child. Just saying. Give the song a listen and give yourself a chance to think of how the song makes you feel.

Jonsi – Go Do MP3


Leave a Reply

