Last Dinosaurs- “Honolulu”

Once more, rock music from Australia has captivated me again. I am seriously considering visiting the Down Under sometime in a few years to check out all the Aussie bands I keep gravitating to.

When listening to the track, I instantly think of the tropical sound of Hawaii, evident by the opening guitar riff. It’s low-key and intimate, I can’t think of a better song to put me in the mood for a late night summer endeavor. In the last 30 seconds of the song, the band  produces a catchy, fitting anthem that goes along with the youthful attitude associated with summer, check it out: “The story only just it just began /and surely it shall never ever end/ and surely it shall never ever end.” With the weather finally starting to act like summer, I am confident this song will be on repeat for me quite a bit.

If you like what you hear, then follow the link to download it! http://itunes.apple.com/au/artist/last-dinosaurs/id342524682


Leave a Reply

