“Always Spring”- I’m from Barcelona

I'm from Barcelona

I have a habit of posting about artists that appear to be from country A but in reality is actually from country B (Example: https://lifeafternirvana.wordpress.com/2011/04/09/introducing-high-highs/ ) . Old habits die hard, so imagine the big surprise when I looked up the band I’m from Barcelona, who I’ve come to realize is not from Barcelona. They formed in Sweden. This band is a BIG band, not in terms of popularity, but due to the sheer size of members in the band. Take a look for yourself: http://www.imfrombarcelona.com/?page_id=25. My relationship with this band is a little mixed, as I enjoy their songs like “Get in Line”, but I can not fully embrace them because of the content of their lyrics lack muster. With their recent release “Always Spring”, the band doesn’t exactly solve that quibble,  with stanzas like –I wanna be yes, I wanna be no, I want it all ya know. However, this doesn’t downgrade the quality of this song too much, because the instrumental sound evokes a glorious sense of joyful abandonment, especially with the combination of handclaps, piano, and xylophones (?).

Check out their soundcloud to get this download for free!

http://soundcloud.com/imfrombarcelona/im-from-barcelona-always


Leave a Reply

