“Success”- Cookin Soul

presskit

Welcome, welcome ladies and gents! It has come to my attention that there has been a considerable gap of time since I last posted, and so I have come to rectify this wrong with the presentation with an absolutely killer track. I’ve always been a big mash-up fan, and I have stocked up some wonderful songs from the best mash-ups. Let’s start with the first one, shall we? In this track by producer Cookin Soul, we got a collaboration between two kings of music. We got the King of Rock, Elvis, laying down a classy, rocking beat while the King of Hip-Hop, Jay-Z evokes endless amounts of swag (It’s overused I know, but please allow me to use it once. Call it my quota for the month) with his lyrics. In case you ever wondered what Jay-Z sounds like on top of Elvis Presley, here it is. And might I just say, damn, I’ve never loved music so much.

Note: Ignore the background of the video, focus on the music baby!

Hit up this link to find the download for this song http://www.earmilk.com/2011/05/16/mashup-monday-week-24/


Leave a Reply

