Pains of Being Pure at Heart

Most definitely my favorite band, these New York indie rockers  recently released their newest album Belong last month to glowing reviews. As for myself, I admit that I am a bit on the fence about the latest work though. While I appreciate songs like “Heart in Your Heartbreak”, I am still not sold on “Belong”. Granted a few more listens would change my mind. However, none can top my favorite by them, “Young Adult Friction” (Best song about sex in the library. Possibly the only one.)

They are playing in Seattle tomorrow, Friday the 22nd at the Crocodile Cafe! A pity I can’t go though, because it’s 21 and over only. Dang it.

New Stuff!

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart – Belong

The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – “Heart In Your Heartbreak” 

Classic: The Pains of Being Pure At Heart – Young Adult Friction


Leave a Reply

